Several picks from 2012’s 365 photo-a-day challenge so far…


Caption:
One of my passions is maps, reading and making them. They are inspiring to me in an awing manner. As I finish graduate school and start job searching, I look to major cities for my next step in life.

Poem:
Looked at a map last night, thinking of places I haven’t been. If you know me, you know it’s not if, but when.

Picked up the same map today, changed my mind on where I want to be. Thought about the night before, and found comfort in all of the new places I would explore


Caption:
Detroit on a sunny January day! How could it be so lovely? Taken from Belle Isle of Downtown.

Poem:
destination
resuscitation
imagination
deliberation

habitation
desolation
left out
from one nation

Leave a Reply

